Samuel Agronow Scholarship

The 2019 Samuel Agronow Scholarship recipient has been selected and will be announced at the CAIR 2019 Conference.

Click for Sam Agronow Scholarship Guidelines and Information


Best Presentation Award

Each year a presentation at the CAIR conference is selected for the Best Presentation Award using attendees evaluations of conference sessions. The winning presenter(s) are guaranteed a session at the Association for Institutional Research (AIR) conference for their presentation and are awarded a travel grant to attend the AIR conference in the following year.

Click for the Best Presentation Guidelines

The CAIR 2018 Best Presentation Award Winner is:

Michael Le, Humboldt State University

“Data‐Informed Conversations of Diversity,
Equity, and Inclusion” 

This is Michael’s third time winning the the award. Congratulations, Michael!

First-Time Presenter Award

CAIR also awards a presentation for Best First-Time Presenter at CAIR. The winner of this award receives a complimentary registration for the CAIR conference in the following year.

The CAIR 2018 First-Time Presenter Award winner is:

Joseph Van Matre, University of California Office of the President

“Collecting Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Data
in Education Context.” 

 Congratulations, Joseph!